‘Solicitor of the Year’ accolade awarded to Sarah Canning

Sarah Canning

Sarah Canning, Head of Litigation

Sarah Canning, Head of Litigation at Franklins Solicitors, was recently named ‘Solicitor of the Year’ at the Northamptonshire Law Society’s annual awards dinner. Sarah said: “It was a surprise to be nominated and an honour to be named Solicitor of the Year by the Northamptonshire Law Society. There are many dedicated solicitors working hard in their profession and within their communities so it is a real privilege to receive the award from my peers.”

The judges stated that Sarah had won the award because of:

  • Her involvement in interesting and challenging areas of law
  • Dedication to her clients
  • Support for the profession
  • Community contribution

As well as heading up the busy Litigation department at Franklins Solicitors Sarah is also Chair of the Northamptonshire branch of the Institute of Directors (IoD) and was responsible for the development of IoD’s East Midlands Young Directors Forum. She is a Board Member of Northamptonshire Enterprise Partnership and an independent member of The University of Northampton’s Audit Committee as well as being proud to be one of the Northamptonshire Ambassadors.

To contact Sarah please email her or call her on 01604 828282.

About Emma McNally

Emma is our Assistant Practice Manager. Her role within Franklins is very diverse, combining HR with office management, marketing and much more in between. Emma thrives on a challenge and enjoys problem solving. She is our Community and Charity author because she herself partakes in many charitable events herself in aid of the causes close to her heart. You can follow her on Twitter: @EmmaLucyMc
This entry was posted in Litigation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>